DICOM SCP Configuration

DICOM SCP EnabledEnable or disable DICOM SCP client to receive DICOM images from PACS or other workstation.
DICOM SCP ListenerStart or stop DICOM SCP listener.
Max Images Per Case (0 for unlimited)If value is 0, all DICOM images received will be added to a case.
If a value > 0 is entered, when that number of images is received, additional images from that patient will be discarded.
Blackout Ultrasound Rows
(disabled = 0
top > 0
bottom < 0)
Legacy ultrasound devices often embed patient information into the images. Using this option, rows of pixels will be blacked out at the top or bottom of images.
Ignore UltrasoundsSome legacy ultrasound devices create images with patient information embedded in the image data. RadPix can be configured to black out certain regions in DICOM images. This option allows ALL ultrasound images to be discarded when they are received by RadPix. Note: the black out tool can be used to manually black out areas of a DICOM image in edit mode.
Detailed LoggingExtensive detailed logging will occur when this option is turned on. This should be used for debugging only. Otherwise, the logs will become very large quickly and possibly slow the server down.
Save Original DICOMs to incoming images folderWhen DICOM images are received, put a copy of each images into the {RadPix Install Folder}/data/incomingimages folder.
Process all Draft cases for missing DICOMsAll Draft case DICOM images are reviewed and processed with new parameters. This may be useful to evaluate anonymization parameters, for instance.
Called AE Title MappingThe Called AETitle is a parameter used during a DICOM transmission. The options include: Subspecialty, Storage and Permissions.
Calling AE Title Mapping The Calling AETitle is a parameter used during a DICOM transmission. The options include: Subspecialty, Storage and Permissions.
New Case Default Permissions for DICOMSCPWhen DICOM images are received and put into cases by RadPix, the default read permissions can be set to any of the groups in the RadPix system. By default, this value is set to GROUP_DEPARTMENT, which is the group typically assigned to logged in users.
Overwrite Update Permissions on 1st SaveThis option allows the Update permission to be set on first save in Draft status.